NMG Executive Committee, Representative Assembly elected unopposed



The News Media Guild received nominating petitions and willingness to serve statement for the following positions. Since they are unopposed they are elected without opposition. The three-year terms begin Feb. 22, 2018.


NMG Executive Committee

President – Jill Bleed, AP Little Rock

1st V.P.- John Braunreiter, AP Milwaukee

Secretary/Treasurer, Vin Cherwoo, AP New York Sports

2nd V.P. – Mike Warren, AP Atlanta

3rd V.P. – Amanda Holpuch, Guardian New York


NMG Representative Assembly

AP Washington Area – Darlene Superville, Washington

AP New York City – Dan Derella, Photos

AP South – Meg Kinnard, Columbia

AP West – Kim Kruesi, Boise

AP Central – Noah Trister, Detroit

AP East – Jimmy Golen, Boston

AP Television – Mike Lennox, Los Angeles

AP Photographers – Lynne Sladky, Miami

Technicians – Dave Herron, AP Seattle

EFE – Jorge Banales, Washington

Guardian – Lauren Gambino, Washington

UPI – Vacant


NMG Representative Alternates

AP Washington Area – Lisa Dwyer-Shapiro, Washington

AP New York City – Larry Fenn, Data/Web Development

AP South – Terry Spencer, Miami

AP West – Janie Har, San Francisco

AP Central – Vacant

AP East – Mike Sisak, Philadelphia

AP Television – Melinda Ulloa, Washington

AP Photographers – Sue Ogrocki, Oklahoma City

AP Technicians – Ed Morsett, Denver

EFE – Vacant

Guardian – Tim Hill, New York

UPI – Vacant

An alternate assumes the delegate position on the RA when a vacancy occurs. Nominations were not received for the following positions: UPI delegate and AP Central, EFE and UPI alternates.